Agricultural Trusts

The Agricultural Trusts Division was established to manage and coordinate the communication process between the Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries and Agricultural Industry Trusts. The Agricultural Industry Trusts are bodies that were established after the disbandment of the former control boards during the market deregulation process in 1996. The assets of the control boards were then transferred into these Agricultural Trusts.

Agricultural Industry Trusts

The Agricultural Trusts Division is responsible for the nomination process of the Ministerial trustees, and advice the Minister of agriculture, forestry and fisheries with proposed names who then do appointment.

Industry Transformation Support

Through the Council, the Transformation Review Committee (TRC) was established in 2014, to independently review, comment and provide inputs to the transformation business plans supplied by the industries; to monitor the transformation activities supported by the industries, and to establish how government can collaborate with industries in support of transformation.

Upcoming Events

03/07/18 (Wed) Mohair Trust and Empowerment Trust Port Elizabeth
03-08-18 (Thu) Mohair Trust and Empowerment Trust Port Elizabeth
03-09-18 (Fri) Sorghum Trust Trustees Meeting @11am
03-13-18 (Tue) PSA Transformation Committee @8am

Upcoming Events

05-17-18 (Thu) PIDT Meeting @8am

Upcoming Events

06-01-18 (Fri) Sorghum Trust Trustees Meeting
06-07-18 (Thu) PSA Transformation Symposium

Upcoming Events

07-24-18 (Tue) PSA Research Symposium

Upcoming Events

08-16-18(Thu) Mohair Trust and Empowerment Trust
08-17-18 (Fri) Mohair Trust and Empowerment Trust

Upcoming Events

09-14-18 (Fri) Sorghum Trust Trustees Meeting @11am
09-18-18 (Tue) PSA Transformation Committee @8am

Upcoming Events

11-02-18 (Fri) Sorghum Forum @10am
11-07-18 (Wed) Mohair Trust and Empowerment Trust
11-08-18 (Thu) Mohair Trust and Empowerment Trust
11-29-18 (Thu) PIDT Meeting @8
11-30-18 (Fri) Sorghum Trust Trustees Meeting
×